Ticket Lock is a handy function for agents and administrators who do not want a closed ticket to be reopened by a customer/client. The check-box is located on the right side of the ticket screen in a metabox called Merge and Lock.
Simply tick the box next to the Lock Ticket label and update the ticket. If a customer or client attempts to reopen a ticket they will see the following message:
If the EMAIL SUPPORT (EMAIL PIPING) add-on is installed, any replies to a locked ticket will be rejected. You can configure the email notice provided to the customer under the TICKETS->SETTINGS->EMAILS tab (close to the bottom of the page).
You can SLA24 Service Desk to automatically lock tickets when they are closed. To do this:
To lock all closed tickets:
To unlock all closed tickets: